IPL Auction 2023: CSK Retained And Released Players 2023

CSK Retained And Released Players 2023: All the franchises of Indian Premier League have announced their retained players list ahead of the mini IPL auction in Kochi on December 23. All the teams were asked to submit their retention/released list after the conclusion of T20 World Cup 2022.

Dwayne Bravo, who was one of the main player of Chennai Super Kings from last 11 years was not retained by the franchise. CSK Retained Players List 2023 is here…

Released and Retained Players Full List


One of the most loved team in the IPL released 8 players. There were rumours that Ravindra Jadeja might part his ways, but his retention put the end to all the fake news circulating. Dwayne Bravo was the key release by the franchise. M S Dhoni will be the captain of the side in IPL 2023 as well. Here is the List of Retained and Released Players for Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

CSK IPL 2023 Retained & Released:

Player ReleasedDwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Adam Milne, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan
Player RetainedMS Dhoni, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana
Remaining PurseINR 20.45 crores
TeamChennai Super Kings
IPL AuctionIPL Mini Auction in Kochi, Kerala
CSK HomeChennai

All you need to know about the CSK Team 2023 Player List, Name, Captain, Retained & Released players.